Aeroflot
and Manchester United

Aeroflot/2013

Problem

To develop a sponsorship strategy within Manchester United Football Club tender to be entitled to make a long-term sponsorship contract among leading air companies. To activate Manchester United Football Club sponsorship rights to announce the partnership. To expose English Premier League trophy.

Solution

Together with Havas Sports & Entertainment, we developed a framework for optimal filling of the sponsorship package. We provided the customer with massive support on six European and Asian markets and successfully promoted transit flights from London to Tokyo connected through Moscow.

The visual materials featuring three footballers were disposed on 150 British cabs, outdoor advertising and print media. Besides external branding, the inside space of cabs was also engaged: information was placed on the seat backs. Furthermore, after paying for the journey, the passenger received a branded receipt specifying the date and the cost of the trip.

The agency organized advertising campaigns with a similar message in other countries, such as France, Germany, China, Japan and South Korea. The main advertising mediums were means of out-of-home advertising that are large-sized outdoor surfaces and airport constructions.

The first exposition of English Premier League trophy in Russia that took place in the central office of Aeroflot was organized on a turn-key basis, including event announcement, production of all materials, in situ work and social net contest holding.

Event Results

2000

Visitors

500

Honourable mentions

150

Contestants

The solemn ceremony occurred at Old Trafford stadium with the participation of CEO of Aeroflot Vitaly Saveliev, Commercial Director of Manchester United Richard Arnold, manager of Manchester United David Moyes and players of the team.

This event received a wide positive coverage in the world mass media (including CNBC, Reuters, The Times, CNN, Financial Times), more than 350 articles in 32 countries were published.

Campaign Results

On 8 July 2013, Aeroflot became official air carrier for Manchester United F.C.
A sponsorship contract for 5 years was made.
During the first year of cooperation, ridership Europe-Asia increased by 17%.

Media

In 2013, Aeroflot became official air carrier for Manchester United F.C. and ran an advertising campaign in Great Britain. Its organizer was ArenaMagicBox of Havas Group who aimed at promoting of Aeroflot transit flights from Great Britain to Asia connected through Moscow.

Link

Next caseAll cases

Аэрофлот
и Манчестер Юнайтед

Аэрофлот/2013

Задача

Разработка спонсорской стратегии в рамках тендера ФК «Манчестер Юнайтед» на право заключения долгосрочного спонсорского договора среди ведущих авиакомпаний. Активация спонсорских прав ФК «Манчестер Юнайтед» с целью анонсирования партнерства. Экспонирование кубка Английской Премьер-Лиги.

Решение

Совместно с агентством Havas Sports & Entertainment была разработана концепция оптимального наполнения спонсорского пакета. Мы обеспечили клиенту полное сопровождение на 6 рынках Европы и Азии и успешно реализовано продвижение транзитных перелетов из Лондона в Токио с пересадкой в Москве.

Разработанный визуальный материал с тремя футболистами был размещен на 150 британских кэбах, в наружной рекламе и прессе. Помимо внешнего брендирования, было задействовано и внутреннее пространство такси — информация размещена на спинках кресел. Также, рассчитываясь с шофером за рейс, пассажир получал брендированную квитанцию с датой поездки и стоимостью.

Рекламная кампания с аналогичным креативом была запущена агентством и в других странах: Франции, Германии, Китае, Японии и Южной Корее. Здесь основным каналом размещения были выбраны средства out-of-home рекламы: крупноформатные наружные носители и конструкции в аэропортах.

Мероприятие по первому в России экспонированию кубка АПЛ в центральном офисе Аэрофлота было организовано «под ключ», включая анонсирование мероприятия, производство всех материалов, работу на площадке в день мероприятия и проведение конкурса в социальных сетях.

Результаты мероприятия

2000

Посетителей

500

Благодарностей

150

Участников конкурса

Было организована торжественная церемония на стадионе «Олд Траффорд» с участием генерального директора Аэрофлот Виталия Савельева, коммерческого директора «Манчестер Юнайтед» Ричарда Арнольда, главного тренера клуба Дэвид Мойес и игроков команды.

Проведенное мероприятие получило высокий и позитивный отклик в мировых СМИ (вкл. CNBC, Reuters, The Times, CNN, Financial Times) более 350 статей в 32 странах.

Результаты кампании

8 июля 2013 года Аэрофлот был выбран в качестве официального авиаперевозчика ФК «Манчестер Юнайтед»
Заключен спонсорский контракт на 5 лет
Пассажиропоток Европа-Азия вырос за первый год сотрудничества на 17%

Пресса

В 2013 году «Аэрофлот» стал официальным перевозчиком футбольной команды «Манчестер Юнайтед» и запустил рекламу в Великобритании. Кампанию проводило агентство ArenaMagicBox холдинга Havas, и её целью было продвижение транзитных перелётов «Аэрофлота» из Великобритании в Азию с пересадкой в Москве.

Ссылка

Следующий кейсВсе кейсы